AHCA Quality Bronze Award Program


Implemented by AHCA/NCAL in 1996, the National Quality Award Program is
centered on the core values and criteria of the Baldrige Performance Excellence
Program. The program assists providers of long term and post-acute care services
in achieving their performance excellence goals.

2015 Award Winner


US News & World Report Best Nursing Homes


The Best Nursing Homes ratings highlight the top nursing homes in each city and
state out of nearly 16,000 facilities nationwide. U.S News & World Report
recognized Oaks At Avon as a “Best Nursing Home.”

2015 Award Winner


Five-Star Quality Rating System

The Five-Star Quality Rating System was created to help consumers, their families, and caregivers compare nursing homes more easily. Nursing home ratings are taken from the following three sources of data: health inspections, staffing and quality measures. The CMS provides a star rating for each of these three sources and then the three ratings are combined to calculate an overall rating.